130 Calorie Three Way Taco Chili with Spaghetti Squash

130 Calorie Three Way Taco Chili with Spaghetti Squash

Ingredients:

1 Red Bell

1 Green Bell

1/3 c. Diced Onion

¼ c. Jalapenos

1/3 c. Black Olives

2 (16oz) cans low sodium diced tomatoes

1 (16oz) can low sodium black or kidney beans, rinsed and drained

1 (11oz) can fiesta corn, drained

1 Spaghetti Squash, cooked

½ packet of low sodium taco seasoning

Mexican Style Blend Finely Shredded Cheese, 1 tablespoon per serving!

Directions:

*First cook your  spaghetti squash. I already cooked mine previously and

Was using leftovers, but I like to halve my squash and seed it, then turn

Them upside down on a baking sheet and bake for about 45-65 minutes.*

  • First I diced up my two bell peppers with my onion and put them in a medium pan and sautéed. I used 4 squirts of I Can’t Believe it’s Not Butter 0 calorie spray to coat the pan but butter or olive oil would work fine. I let them cook for about 20 minutes, stirring occasionally while I prepared my other Ingredients.
  • Next I diced up my jalapenos and olives, and added them into the pot.

I like my food hot, and the soup was quite spicy. If you don’t like as much heat try adding the jalapenos last or seed them!

  • Next I added the taco seasoning to give my vegetables more flavor. I recommend only adding about ¼ of the packet at this stage, and then if you want more once you add all of your ingredients you can. Season to your taste preferences,

I used a little over ½ a packet in mine.

  • Then I drained and rinsed my beans and corn, and added them in.
  • Then I added in my tomatoes. I recommend using diced tomatoes but I didn’t have any on hand, so I used a large can of whole tomatoes and diced the tomatoes myself.
  • After that I added a few ounces of water because my soup was a little too thick, but remember you want it pretty thick since its going over spaghetti squash!
  • I also added some salt and pepper for taste, about ½ tsp each.
  • Cook for at least 1 hour, but the longer you cook it the better it will be!
  • Once the chili and spaghetti was done, I put them into a small dish and added a tablespoon of Mexican Shredded cheese on top and popped it into the broiler for about a minute.

Makes about 12 servings, 100g of spaghetti squash (about 3/4c.) with ½ cup chili on top.

Without Cheese:

Calories: 110, Fat: 1.3g , Sugars: 6.4g, Protein: 3.6g, Carbs: 19.9g

With Cheese:

Calories: 130, Fat: 2.6g, Sugars: 6.4g, Protein: 5.3g, Carbs: 20.2g

  • This was so good! And guilt free 🙂 At only 110/130 calories per serving you can go back for more! One of my favorite dishes I’ve had in a while!

130 Calorie Three Way Taco Chili with Spaghetti Squash

Ingredients:

1 Red Bell

1 Green Bell

1/3 c. Diced Onion

¼ c. Jalapenos

1/3 c. Black Olives

2 (16oz) cans low sodium diced tomatoes

1 (16oz) can low sodium black or kidney beans, rinsed and drained

1 (11oz) can fiesta corn, drained

1 Spaghetti Squash, cooked

½ packet of low sodium taco seasoning

Mexican Style Blend Finely Shredded Cheese, 1 tablespoon per serving!

Directions:

*First cook your  spaghetti squash. I already cooked mine previously and

Was using leftovers, but I like to halve my squash and seed it, then turn

Them upside down on a baking sheet and bake for about 45-65 minutes.*

  • First I diced up my two bell peppers with my onion and put them in a medium pan and sautéed. I used 4 squirts of I Can’t Believe it’s Not Butter 0 calorie spray to coat the pan but butter or olive oil would work fine. I let them cook for about 20 minutes, stirring occasionally while I prepared my other Ingredients.
  • Next I diced up my jalapenos and olives, and added them into the pot.

I like my food hot, and the soup was quite spicy. If you don’t like as much heat try adding the jalapenos last or seed them!

  • Next I added the taco seasoning to give my vegetables more flavor. I recommend only adding about ¼ of the packet at this stage, and then if you want more once you add all of your ingredients you can. Season to your taste preferences,

I used a little over ½ a packet in mine.

  • Then I drained and rinsed my beans and corn, and added them in.
  • Then I added in my tomatoes. I recommend using diced tomatoes but I didn’t have any on hand, so I used a large can of whole tomatoes and diced the tomatoes myself.
  • After that I added a few ounces of water because my soup was a little too thick, but remember you want it pretty thick since its going over spaghetti squash!
  • I also added some salt and pepper for taste, about ½ tsp each.
  • Cook for at least 1 hour, but the longer you cook it the better it will be!
  • Once the chili and spaghetti was done, I put them into a small dish and added a tablespoon of Mexican Shredded cheese on top and popped it into the broiler for about a minute.

Makes about 12 servings, 100g of spaghetti squash (about 3/4c.) with ½ cup chili on top.

Without Cheese:

Calories: 110, Fat: 1.3g , Sugars: 6.4g, Protein: 3.6g, Carbs: 19.9g

With Cheese:

Calories: 130, Fat: 2.6g, Sugars: 6.4g, Protein: 5.3g, Carbs: 20.2g

Leave a Reply

